If you convert your user account to a teacher account, and have already published content on the app, your "Friends" will become "Followers", allowing you to scale and better engage with your community. Please note that your account will only be converted from a user to a teacher once you've uploaded a track and it is published.
If you're an avid user of the app and wishes to become a Teacher, we recommend creating two accounts with separate login details. This way, you'll retain your personal community and "friends" in your user account, and be able to cultivate a new one under your teacher profile where you'll be publishing content.
Learn more about how to manage your Teacher account here. Here's how to sign up for a Teacher Profile.